I want to get some life

It was a holiday today – Gandhi Jayanti. All the batchmates had planned a tour of South Goa – I stayed out. It was a debatable decision, but I was convinced. I wanted to be alone – I’ve been to all these places just a few months ago (and it’s difficult to mingle with people). They say “Hell is other people.” It may not be true to that extent, but still – in some way.

I had good rest today after a long while. I ironed all my clothes, had a good bath, watched some random shows on TV, read a few chapters from “Games People Play” by Eric Berne, enjoyed my cup of coffee, went out for a short walk, and chilled out myself with some wafers and Appy Fizz.

I’m living quite an insipid life these days. Time is not as exciting as it should have been – and I am far away from happiness.

Tags:

One Response to “I want to get some life”

  1. kinkyskirt Says:

    Hmmmm…. can relate to this!

What are you thinking?

