Ruins of those days

This place where I was born. I just heard yesterday it’s sold at a huge price.

image

I spent 10 years of my childhood here. The two stumps you see in the photo below used to be huge trees of “peepal” and banyan. I used to climb on the banyan tree.

image

This gate, this free space behind it (may I call inside it), used to seem “grand” back then.

image

These ruins of my childhood… I know this town as it was some 20 years ago.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Ruins of those days”

  1. EarthDrifter Says:

    It’s really amazing how things can change throughout the course of a lifetime.

  2. The Banyan Tree | Manu Kurup Says:

    […] Ruins of those days (blogofreflections.wordpress.com) […]

What are you thinking?

