I don’t take much risks. I should!

I have heard of people who enclose themselves within a barrel and roll over the Niagara fall.  I would probably not do that; I don’t take much risks.

It was a weekend.  Excitement was in the air; kind of mania.  Nothing special, just a bit of freedom!  I went to Ambazari.  It was flowing over and people were enjoying the free shower!

P080912_16.56

I stayed away, as I usually do, from the brim, watching the people enjoying.  I tried taking photos.  Some boys were diving from the high sidewall on which I was standing.  I wanted to take an “up in the air” shot; I couldn’t exactly catch that moment.  It was somewhere between this:

P080912_16.58_[01]

and this:P080912_17.02_[01]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I watched them, as a sane person should do, from out of the water!  I cannot get in water.  I am not a very good swimmer.  I don’t take much risks.

P080912_16.59_[01]

Few moments tend to be crazier than the others—for no reason—those make you think, why they? why not me?

:      I should at least go ahead and take a few photos from closer, from down the stream!
:     Hmm, I’m in the office dress, not something suitable for such crazy things!
:     My shoes will get dampened; can’t go ahead without crossing at least the ankle-deep outflow.
:    So what?  I didn’t care for shoes when rain drenched me from top-to-toe that day!

Shall I?

I did.  I put off the clothes and became one of them.  I was no more the one on the strand, dry!  I was crazy!!

P080912_17.19

I took their photos and they were more than happy to return the favor.

P080912_17.19_[02]

This cute little boy (Pravin Khaire) took the above photo of mine!  He gave me his Facebook ID so that I can send him his photos.

P080912_17.42_[01]

And finally this sunset!  Perhaps, I will never get this view and angle of Ambazari again.  I don’t take much risks; certainly not! (Tell me I should change my opinions about myself!)

Once I wondered “Can I ever get out of towel?”; today I was almost nude out there, just using my office shirt “to cover the secret” while changing the innerwear.  I wore the same inners again, just tried to squeeze them a little to make them a less wet.

P080912_17.42

I was no more one of them.  I was—I was someone else than the one standing in them a while ago!

P080912_17.54

I again put on my office clothes, tried to look as much a gentleman as I could, and I got out of there.  I won’t take much risks!

P080912_17.57

The sky looked wonderful as never before.  I don’t take much risks.  I should!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “I don’t take much risks. I should!”

  1. kmohankar Says:

    wow! You must have enjoyed a lot. I wish I could be there. I don’t care much even I get suffered from Cold.

  2. The AntiNietzsche Says:

    It looks like it was very refreshing to just be able to blend in with the scenario there, and possibly forget the world for a few moments. Thanks for sharing the experience with us, and those are some nice shots, by the way. Also, smart move on putting a copyright on your photography to lessen the burden of dealing with potential plagiarism issues again.

    • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

      Hi, sorry for late reply; network problems here! It was really a refreshing experience; it made me forget almost everything for a while.

      As far as the copyright, the photos are still CC-BY-SA, so people can still use them; what I need is just attribution and that I assured with the watermark (thanks to Windows Live Writer).

  3. mayur hulsar Says:

    nice ones… keep them coming Ganesh.

  4. Impavid Says:

    This is not so “you” 🙂

What are you thinking?

