A monsoon day, and me!

It was my first day back at work after a leave of 5 days; I had some exams and so over the weekend etc.  It was a dull day at work with some tech failure in early hours, so it stretched a little in the evening.  Had to have a little spat to leave the office leaving the work pending, but I cannot sit there too long after hours.  I earn so that I can live my life well, obviously I cannot spend all my time earning.

A tree fallen down due to heavy rain on my way to office.  A tree fallen down due to heavy rain on my way to office.

It has been raining hard for the last 3 days.  The Ambazari was on the verge of overflowing; a visit was must; I turned my bike around!

The dark clouds over Lake Ambazari.  It was almost about to rain.  The dark clouds over Lake Ambazari.  It was almost about to rain.

The lake almost about to flow over and people are fishing.  The lake almost about to flow over and people are fishing.

The few minutes spent at the lake made my evening, and I rushed back home before it started raining heavily again.  I don’t earn to stay in the office all the time; I won’t!

P.S. I had posted a photo of the lake last year, taken exactly one year ago on September 6, 2011, and it will again go overflow by tomorrow.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “A monsoon day, and me!”

  1. mayur hulsar Says:

    Ganesh, that is a huge lake…reminds me of Mumbai’s Vihar lake. but I think this is even bigger than that. Even at my place it rained like crazy.. Mumbai felt as soothing as Lonavala-Khandala. 🙂

  2. EarthDrifter Says:

    I experience some sort of Internet failure almost daily, always have to have a plan b for when that happens. My current Internet connection is working well today. I hope this lasts.

    Love seeing the pics from Maharashtra.

  3. Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

    Yes, it’s quite big, arguably the largest in Nagpur along with the other Gorewada lake, but Gorewada is for drinking water supply and not open for public. I also saw Vihar lake on map; it’s quite big too, but I’ll need to check them on a same scale for comparison! And you have the sea there, something we don’t have here unfortunately! I’ve experienced the sea twice only, that too only from Marine Drive!

What are you thinking?

