Dear Windows Live Writer

Dear Windows Live Writer,

Why are you giving me so much trouble? You were such a good friend of mine and I depended (and still depend) heavily on you for all my blogging activities.  But now when I try to publish any post, you show there is some xmlrpc error, why?  Everything is the same as it was when you were working great!

You must understand.  I love you and I cannot even think of blogging without you.  But it has been a headache over the last couple of months as I write a post with great efforts, and then you show the error uploading.

Please be sensible.  I cannot afford losing you, neither do you!

Lovingly yours (still),

Ganesh

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Dear Windows Live Writer”

  1. Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

    Worked finally! Hope it works the same way it did now; and even with posts with images!

  2. EarthDrifter Says:

    Technology, like our own human bodies, will never be perfect. Murphy’s Law applies often. 🙂 Glad to see a new post.

  3. Ludwig Says:

    What did you do to fix it?

    • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

      Uninstalled it. Deleted all traces, whatever I could find–app data, program files, etc. Installed it again.

      Previously, uninstalling and re-installed didn’t work, so I tried removing all data, and it worked this time. Though, it seems I couldn’t find all the data to remove, because after re-installation, I started with the previous settings and preview template.

      By the way, glad to see you here 🙂

What are you thinking?

