Gone are the days when I used to…

I am not writing these days; not even little updates.  I am not feeling that urge.  Maybe, I have nothing to write, or maybe I am too busy to write, or maybe just because I am not happy with myself—I don’t know.  I am not writing these days.

Letters used to be a common means of conversation between Master and me.  I have written him letters as long as 40 pages.  About a month ago, I brought a new notebook and started writing him a 200-page letter—it is still at it’s 4th page.

I’m a very possessive nerd when it comes to writing.  I can’t write a single line if someone is around.  Maybe, I’m not left alone these days.

I’m ending this post on a very discordant note, with a couplet of Mirza Ghalib, one of the most accomplished and famous poet of the subcontinent.  It is certainly not as discordant with the post as I am with myself at this moment:

ग़ालिब वज़िफ़ाख्वार हो दो शाह को दुआ,
वो दिन गये के कहते थे नौकर नहीं हूं मैं

Ghalib, you are a pensioner now, bless the King;
Gone are the days when you used to say “I’m not your servant!”

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “Gone are the days when I used to…”

  1. M. J Says:

    you will find yourself, do not worry, it happens

  2. indiajones Says:

    Gather your wits together.
    Let me quote Iqbal..Khudi ko kar buland itna ke har taqdeer pey Khuda bandey sey poochey, bata teri raza kya hai ?
    You could watch the old movie of the late Dev Anand, “Guide”

    • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

      Thanks for your concern. And yeah, I am trying to put myself together, and starting from my Marathi blog, in my mother tongue.

      • indiajones Says:

        Well, wish I knew Marathi…the only Marathi I could pick up was from some time in Mumbai, which may not be the real Marathi. But would appreciate your telling me the exact meaning of the word “ghotala” that Mumbaikars use.

      • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

        ‘Ghotala’ is in a sense some serious problem, serious ‘gadbad.’ In case of news, it’s used as a scam. If some does a scam, they say ‘ghotala kela’ and when something unwanted happens, it’s called ‘ghotala jhala.’ Hope it helps 🙂

  3. Miss Audrey Says:

    You haven’t written in a long time. Are you ok?
    You’ve been nominated: http://currentlocationwonderland.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/tell-me-about-yourself-award/. 🙂

What are you thinking?

