Tamaso ma jyotir gamaya…

Because it will not be forever that the the peace will prevail.  There will be times, as it is now, that I will find myself lost.  You have a plan.  I have a dream, unfortunately, and even more cowardly, as you call it, not a plan.  Some day, suddenly out of a blue, you will put the plan forth, and I, with the extensive burden it would put on me, would succumb.  I should not.

Jesus on Cross at the Grotto of Mother Lourdes, Nagpur

Let your hand be ready to help me, for I have chosen your precepts.  Psalm 119:173

And aren’t your precepts mine too?

Note:  The post title is taken from a famous Sanskrit prayer from Brihadaranyaka 1:3:27; it means “lead me from darkness to light.”

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Tamaso ma jyotir gamaya…”

  1. pradnya Says:

    hmmm….kathin kathin kathin kiti…

    • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

      arre waa, tumhi tar Marathi!! kathin kathin kathin kiti purush hruday baai… 🙂 yeah, I do get cryptic sometimes! Go ahead and solve it 🙂

      • pradnya Says:

        Let your hand be ready to help me, for I have chosen your precepts…seems u have chosen to believe in god so that you could gather some courage to withstand whatever crisis you are presently going through..u want “him” to lead u from darkness to light..i would just say “tathastu”..let there be light.let there be peace..and yeah one more thing this shloka “om asato ma sadgamaya..” that we used to recite in our primary school has such a beautiful meaning..loved it 🙂 u brought back my childhood memories with this

    • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

      “You” does not always mean “Him” 😉 In fact, now thinking in retrospect, I did not think of God even at once while writing this post. Shotti bolchi!!

  2. mayur hulsar Says:

    pardon me… sorry but sagle dokya varun gele… 😀

What are you thinking?

