Asrar e khudi

It has been a long hiatus.  I haven’t written anything in about a week now.  In fact, I have written nothing of importance since the Nadeem-Shravan post.  I must come back soon.

Times have been tough.  My PC was not working in between too.  I had uninstalled some important files erroneously.  It’s working now, but the mouse is still erratic; sometimes it will work, sometimes it will not!

The only thing worth to say happened in between is I watched Zindagi Na Milegi  Dobara last week.  I couldn’t catch it in theaters and was looking for a DVD for a long while.  Finally, I found the DVD in my home only.  I  had never noticed it before.

I liked the movie.  In fact, I must say loved.  I had got two extreme opposite reviews about this movie:  Master had told me it’s a must watch,  Kailash told me that he had left the movie halfway from the theater.  I chose to go with Master’s word, and I am happy.  Also, a colleague of mine was insistent for me to watch this movie, and it was finally because of him that I watched it.  It was really a wonderful movie, I must thank the guys who recommended it.  Nothing had moved me this much after the Life in a Metro… watched earlier this year.

It has been a tough time for the last few days.  It was meant to be such.  I must move ahead.  There are a lot many tougher times ahead.  If I must go towards happiness across everything, I must go with least pain.  I must take care of my self, because if there is no me, there is nothing.

P.S.  I gave this post the title Asrar e khudi after completing the post.  I had never thought it as I was writing.  Asrar e khudi is a famous Persian poem by Muhammad Iqbal.  One of the greatest work of Iqbal, Asrar e khudi literally means Secrets of Self.  May be this title came to my mind because of the last paragraph.  See you soon 🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Asrar e khudi”

  1. mayur hulsar Says:

    Ganesh, I agree with you for the movie. Even I didnt see it in theatre, but on my pc. Loved the movie for the message it gives, plus cinemtaography. one more thing I liked in movie was the shayari recited by Farhan Akhtar. What I felt listening to that is I cant express in words….

    • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

      Thanks Mayur (for tolerating my bizarrely random thoughts)!

      The poetry recited by Farhan in the movie is by Javed Akhtar. I loved it too, especially apne hone pe yakeen aa gaya after Hritik’s dive and ye kaisa raaz hai as the team starts their further journey after tomatino leaving Katrina behind!

  2. Gaurav Tiwari Says:

    I didn’t like JNMD as a movie, it was totally boring to hear the dialogues. But I completed the whole film because it made me to feel a way that one was travelling around Europe (sitting at one place, that too at your home). 🙂 Time is tough for me too. I am, Writting less, Travelling more. Waiting for light times to come.

    • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

      No problem Gaurav! Everyone has his own choices, and choices mature up with time. Kailash didn’t like this movie at all and he left it from the theater. If I had watched it a few years ago, I would have left it too (as I had left Dil Chahta Hai 10 years ago). And as you said, the locations of the movie are wonderful!

What are you thinking?

