Getting started with Zemanta

Image representing Zemanta as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

I usually prefer to write my blogs offline with ScribeFire or blog via e-mail.  It has some limitations, but it has its own benefits too.  I can take my own time to proofread and edit my post before publishing it finally.  ScribeFire supports Zemanta, but it does not look as great as I found it on Gaurav’s blog, so I was thinking about adding Zemanta to my Firefox so that I can try out the services of Zemanta that Gaurav had stated “Rock!!”

So, for this post, all the internal links (except the link to Gaurav’s blog), the Zemanta logo, and the related articles at bottom are generated by Zemanta and added with just a single click.  Give me a feedback or leave me a note if you yourself are using or planning to use Zemanta on your blog.

Related articles

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “Getting started with Zemanta”

  1. Gaurav Tiwari Says:

    Zemanta is not bad. But sometimes it behaves weird. It suggests you, some related articles, which are nowhere related to your post. However It is very useful to find similar contents, wikipedia and other external links and media. Every program has some faults, zemanta has too. I never disliked zemanta. In a phrase, I alway loved Zemanta. And okay, It was extremely funny that it told me my post was published 41years ago. 😉

    • Ganesh Dhamodkar Says:

      Yeah, worked fine for me for the first post! I hope I will continue with it for at least when I’m typing my posts directly on wordpress! And haan, some untimely fun is necessary to keep you alive (e.g. Ghost posts written 41 years ago) 🙂

  2. Unterhaltung in Ostdeutschland: Trude Herr in Warnemünde « Deutscher Musikkandal des Deutschen Volkes – BERLIN CALLING Says:

    […] Getting started with Zemanta (blogofreflections.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Test Says:

    […] Getting started with Zemanta (blogofreflections.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Installing Windows Writer on XP is a frustrating job « The Blog of Reflections Says:

    […] Getting started with Zemanta […]

  5. Installing Windows Live Writer on XP is a frustrating job « The Blog of Reflections Says:

    […] Getting started with Zemanta (blogofreflections.wordpress.com) […]

  6. May myself rest in peace! « The Blog of Reflections Says:

    […] is not a tech blog, and I am not a tech-geek.  I wrote about those things, because I had got concerned about them for a while.  But there are a lot many things I am […]

  7. Zemanta makes blogging and maintaining your Web site a snap — for free! | The Buzz Factoree Says:

    […] Getting started with Zemanta (blogofreflections.wordpress.com) […]

  8. zemanta | test word press Says:

    […] Getting started with Zemanta (blogofreflections.wordpress.com) […]

  9. Why donate images to Wikipedia? « The Blog of Reflections Says:

    […] and need a free image for your latest post, you often turn to Wikipedia.  Or if you use Zemanta, you get images suggested that are often via Wikipedia.  Have you ever wondered from where […]

  10. Why do I use @Zemanta? | e1evation, llc Says:

    […] Getting started with Zemanta (blogofreflections.wordpress.com) […]

What are you thinking?

