Once I used to be a poet! (Another junk from my Outlook draft folder!)

They say once I used to be a poet. I have a diary full of poems I had written in my hostel days. Some of my poems were published in local newspapers, and one of them had gotten a wide critical acclaim. I still occasionally get messages, are you the same Ganesh Dhamodkar, the poet of that ghazal? I hesitantly say, yes, I am the same one, but it was a thing of past; I don’t write anymore! And practically, it was one of the very last poems of mine. My short poetic career ended just in less than a couple of years.

Why did I stop writing, in particular writing poems?

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Once I used to be a poet! (Another junk from my Outlook draft folder!)”

  1. The poet inside « jhasmoments Says:

    […] Once I used to be a poet! (Another junk from my Outlook draft folder!) (blogofreflections.wordpress.com)[…]

  2. truelovejunkie Says:

    maybe there wasnt enough fuel to ignite the fire that once made you write poems. i went through that for at least 5 years. writing for the sake of rhyming….. not good for the soul.

    poems are the most soulful piece of art for me. second to music… it speaks the feelings in words… it moves …

What are you thinking?

