Oh, Allah, I turn to you because…

I woke up this morning with a prayer.  I read it last night before going to sleep from Like the Flowing River by Paulo Coelho.  It is a quotation from Qur’an (wish if he had given the exact reference of Sura and Aayat, I could find it in my copy of Qur’an).  The prayer goes like:

Oh, Allah, I turn to you because you know everything , even what is hidden.

If what I am doing is good for me and for my religion, and my life hereafter, then left that task be easy and blessed.

If what I am doing is bad for me and for my religion, for my life now and hereafter, remove me from that task.

I chanted the first two lines as I just woke up and was still in bed–I could not recite the third one.

Tags: , , ,

What are you thinking?

