Reading campaign for myself (and for those interested)

  • Read at least five novels before a fixed date, say my birthday, July 14th.
  • Decide the novels in advance, before you start the first one. No bar on language. You can select from the ones you’re thinking to read for long, but couldn’t start somehow. Get the list ready before you start actual reading.
  • Obtain the books. Find some library, or buy them. Buying is easier than borrowing. You need not buy all five at once.
  • Read.
  • See that you complete the target, and enjoy it.
  • Set a higher target for next campaign.
Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Reading campaign for myself (and for those interested)”

  1. 100 novels everyone should read – Telegraph « How my heart speaks Says:

    […] Reading campaign for myself (and for those interested) (blogofreflections.wordpress.com) […]

  2. mayur hulsar Says:

    Hey Ganesh, recently I bought a book by Munshi premchand. It has a very good collection of short stories. I intended to complete it, but you know how consistent I m. ;)

    Nevertheless, thanks to you I too would like take part in this challenge.

    Its not going to b as big as your goal, though. I desire to complete a short story each day and I have already read almost half of d book. So maybe I could able to complete d book in coming two weeks, I guess. Kind of mini challenge, huh?

    And if i live up to my goal, then how about u suggesting a new book for me to read? :)

What are you thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

