On getting “India after Gandhi”

My copy of "India after Gandhi" that I just got from Flipkart.Just got a parcel of India after Gandhi from Flipkart as a gift by Kailash.  I had put it on my wishlist a couple days ago and Kailash promptly made a purchase for me.

Here I am with an about-900-page nonfiction book, and I am overwhelmed with two exactly  opposite feelings at the same time.  I want to devour it all in a go, and at the same time, I want to imbibe myself into it dip by dip.

This would be the straight third book revolving around the same subject that I would read after India wins Freedom by Maulana Abul Kalam Azad and Freedom at Midnight by Collins and Lapierre.

Got the book, felt it all over, read the front and back pages, preface, reviews, even copyright page, and everything that I can do before actually starting it—and still feeling its brand new smell!  Oh, I can’t thank Kailash enough!  Oh, I can’t wait more to finally read it!

See you soon!Red rose

P.S.  Just in case if want to read my previous posts about books.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “On getting “India after Gandhi””

  1. versa kay Says:

    We look forward to a review soon.

  2. mayur hulsar Says:

    ohhh, gifting books. i tht this trend is extinct. yaar, hamein koi gift karey books. :P

    by d way, that day i gifted couple of books to myself, they were never of my class but had to for a different reason.

    Ganesh, keep ‘em coming… take care.

What are you thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

